Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted with my Yaris Hybrid. Great vehicle that takes the stress out of driving. Wonderful service as ever from Lindsey Webber.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lindsey Webber the salesperson gave me excellent service and deserves special recognition .
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying my car I forget how many cars I have actually bought from SCC but it's many, with each one the experience is wonderful. I wouldn't go anywhere else. With special thanks to Nigel and Paul, I look forward to buying my next new car.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The staff made the whole experience fun and special.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dealer I findbsomerset county cars very helpful in service and sales
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best customer service Used this dealership after bad experience at a different outlet. They were recommended to me and I was extremely satisfied with the service I received. Felt valued from the moment we went to see them. No pressure sales but we were offered a deal we couldn't resist. Collection of the car was very special as they really went the extra mile. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dealership to trust I have purchased several cars from SCC, and have always found them to be honest and very helpful. I have just purchased my second Prius which I have found to be exactly as expected. Their service department is always helpful and it is a pleasure to meet them. If I have to wait, a coffee is always on offer as well as a friendly chat with the receptionist.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent service Great service
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great service Had a really great service whilst purchasing my new Toyota Yaris. The sales person was so helpful both during my time at the Toyota sales office and during the follow up period. Would certainly recommend them to family and friends.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Experience Wasn't intending to buy a new car but the process was so straight forward and enjoyable I had no choice! And I love my new car!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Excellent service from dedicated staff!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service from the time you are greeted. I have had many Toyota cars from Somerset County Cars. The friendliness of all the staff is second to none. I have never been disappointed over the many years I have patronised them.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with my fourth Toyota vehicle My newToyota Aygo X-play has lots of refinements that were not on my earlier cars. It is great fun to drive. The Aygo never lets you down.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Just over a week ago, Somerset County Cars made buying a new car a very enjoyable experience!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service received Overall excellent experience from the first day I visited Toyota and was heated by Bob Banfield to the day my new car was collected
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant As always great service.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class! The staff at Somerset County Cars deserve a customer service award - from the initial test-drive to the final drive away everything was explained clearly. No salesman pressure, very relaxed place. Excellent experience.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brand new car lives up to expectations My new car is the third Toyota I have purchased and when it comes to hybrids they are the best. Very knowledgeable staff enable the right selection of model and performance is great. I wouldn't choose any other make of hybrid car.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and efficient as always Service was fantastic from start to finish when thinking through a new car purchase. I was made to feel like a valued customer and Lyndsey who I dealt with couldnt do enough for me. I would very much recommend Somerset County Cars for their impeccable customer care and attention, I also absolutely love my new car too! thank you.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the whole thing was very relaxing in no way was I pressurised in my purchase The most recent service was very friendly and honest
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed the excitement of choosing a new car and being made to feel special. After the car was literally unveiled in the show room, I drove it through the double doors. That was two weeks ago and the joy and excitement are still there every time I open the car door to get in. I have always had a more expensive make of car and this one gives me more of a thrill that any of those did.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good at Somersert county cars will always help and advise
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 out of 10 Great service and great car makes me very happy. Always a special moment when we collect a new car from Somerset County Cars
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This team has served me well for 3 years now, by supplying me with 2 new cars and routine servicing. I recommend this dealership most highly.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great experiance Just bought a new car and it could not have been easier.friendly staff,and comfortable surroundings.great deal and Lynsey was really helpful
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peerless Professional, friendly, supportive and flexible. Doesn't blow the bank balance, either. Mind, it helps that Toyota make such reliable cars!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usual high standard From inquiring about a new car to picking it up I had excellent service from a friendly and professional staff. Everything was carefully explained to me and questions were more than welcomed. No complaints whatsoever, a first class company to deal with. Would certainly recommend them without hesitation.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed Excellent, very polite, professional, an overall good smooth easy experance highly recommended .
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing offer on an Aygo! From entering the showroom ,offered a hot drink with a smile & any help from any of the sales persons available. A thorough offer of various ranges of the Aygo, with good priced deals and listened to our financial affordability.Sales staff extremely friendly without being over zealous or "pushy". On picking our brand new Aygo up, shrouded in a red cover,we were treated to a wonderful experience of unveiling it ourselves whilst taking photos of the event. Brilliant experience, affordable, available within 8 days of ordering, just great.
Date published: 2015-12-15
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006774-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Vgood
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and efficient throughout My first routine service with Toyota - cannot fault it
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient Happy to use Toyota any time
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you bob and team thank you for our free cheek and made our car nice to drive again and the service is always so friendly to i have been coming to Toyota for over over 30 years and have always been made welcome
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best service in the business This great Toyota dealership has airways been on the button...polite, friendly, experienced, courteous and professional...would never consider servicing our Toyota anywhere else, or buying another Toyota from another dealership...they are quite simply ‘The Best’
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service team as always - THANK YOU BOB!!! Superb service as always, at the price agreed and ready on time and cleaned spotless inside and out. Perfect stuff - thank you Bob and your brilliant team
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Excellent service from staff Inc mechanics
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting the job done I use this branch for every mot and service. I am always told the cost and updated when necessary. Great staff and always a good experience to be there.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yearly service Received a reminder for my yearly service called and was booked in with the usual polite efficiency. Everyone always makes me feel a valued customer. Many thanks
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years of experience Having been in the franchised motor trade for over 50 years which included owning my own dealership for almost 20 years this is one of the best dealerships that I have ever come across.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & MOT Excellent experience and my car was returned completed well within the time estimate.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service I have no issues with my recent experience
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Great service. Great enviroment to wait with free refreshments for me AND my dog after a 2 hour walk.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I might as well have asked my mother in law Charged an hours labour to diagnose an engine noise, did they need to listen to it for an hour? No written diagnoses and repair cost received, just a brief verbal summary. Noticed later that the written invoice was for investigating a problem that the car didn't have! It had been washed though so for £102 I did get a car wash. This makes the local ford and Vauxhall dealers service look excellent value for money.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my service was exelent
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always brilliant service! I use this garage about once a month or two as I do a lot of miles! Always a brilliant service and very welcoming! Couldn't ask for more!! Never have I had a isssue and all of the staff are a pleasure!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Delighted when the car was completed within the time scale I was given AND returned having been hoovered and washed...thank you!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly underwhelmed! Not as good as they used to be!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and friendly service New to the area and welcomed for first service after move from North Devon
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the service I received Great customer service. Happy with the service and MOT on my car and the use of a courtesy car. The drop off and collection of my car and courtesy car was fitted round my commitments and was very flexible. All good so would recommend to others.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service My car was recalled for 2 safety checks, very helpful, friendly staff.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They were very good work my car used change my old oil need new oil. Thanks to them.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going the extra mile I left my car while I was at a meeting. The service and MOT were completed sothat I didn't have to wait. Excelkent.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treated with highest respect. I had an MOT this time , but had a service back along also. Great service .I won't go anywhere else.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service very pleased how I was treated, like a valued customer. Nothing was to much trouble, including dropping me off in the town centre and picking me up at the time I asked for
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very welcoming, I had a 2 hour wait for my car and they didn't mind and gave me coffee and talked with me a lot, kept me up to date all the time I was waiting
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No complaints wonderful to have the car picked up and delivered back but please could the driver leave the seat and radio as it was.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service very satisfied I visited a week ago very happy
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good service, with professional and caring team. On each occasion that I have had to visit the store, i have always found the WHOLE team professional and polite. Every thing was explained, and i was made aware of any problems and these where dealt within the time frame given.
Date published: 2017-01-04
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006774-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT